Patricia Bailey, Alisa Cooper, Dorothy Saatkamp, Lori Herndon, Mindy Shemtov, Corinne J. Sparenberg

Patricia Bailey

Patricia Bailey retired as Human Resources manager of the South Jersey Transportation Authority where she had worked for 28 years. Ms. Baily is a community-minded individual who is presently serving a third term on the Atlantic City Board of Education, currently as Board president. Former Chair of the Board of Trustees of the Atlantic City Free Public Library, member of her Neighborhood Civic Association and Vice Chair on the Mount Zion Baptist Church of Pleasantville’s Board of Trustees. Ms. Baily helped found “The Neighborhood Santas,” whose mission is to fulfill the wish list of the Atlantic City Covenant House residents and the Atlantic City Boys and Girls Club.

Alisa Cooper

Alisa Cooper was born and raised in Atlantic City. She attended Atlantic City High School and earned a Bachelor of Science degree in Music Education from the University of Maryland. The Alisa Cooper Orchestra played clubs and parties for many celebrities but also performed several volunteer benefits for Gilda’s Club, the American Cancer Society, the March of Dimes, American Heart Association and the South Jersey AIDS Alliance. Following in the footsteps of her late mother, Assemblywomen Dolores Cooper, Alisa won an “at-large” seat on the Atlantic County Board of Chosen Freeholders in 2005. In 2012, Ms. Cooper was appointed by Governor Chris Christie to the New Jersey Casino Control Commission.

Lori Herndon

Lori Herndon is Executive Vice President, AtlanticCare, and President and CEO, AtlantiCare Regional Medical Center. She has been a registered nurse since 1980 and served in a number of clinical and leadership roles since joining AtlantiCare. Herndon has served on the Board of the Southern Shore Chapter of the American Red Cross, is chair of the American Heart Association, Southern NJ chapter and is a member of the Richard Stockton College of NJ’s Foundation Board.

Ruth served for 12 yrs on the board of directors of the Jewish Community Center. and also on the Richard Stockton College Foundation Board. she is a current member and past board member of the Ruth Newman Shapiro Cancer & Heart Fund.

Dorothy (Dot) Tyre Saatkamp

Dorothy (Dot) Tyre Saatkamp taught high school level English and Special Education for 40 years. During her career, she received several grants to enhance learning in her classrooms.

Now retired, she is the wife of Herman Saatkamp, President of the Richard Stockton College of NJ and enjoys supporting the College while serving on the Board of the ARC of Atlantic County and the Noyes Museum of Art. She is a member of the Women’s Leadership Initiative of the United Way and has volunteered with Cape/Atlantic Literacy Volunteers, Ruth Newman Shapiro Cancer and Heart Fund, American Heart Association of Southern New Jersey and the Stockton College Chapter of Books Without Borders.

Mindy Shemtov

Mindy Shemtov holds a master’s degree in Social work from Rutgers University and has over twenty years’ experience in providing mental health and substance abuse therapy to both adults and children. She began as supervisor of the sexual assault program at the Atlantic County Women’s Center and served as Mental Health Administrator for Atlantic County. She worked as a consultant/therapist for the US Dept. of Veterans Affairs and the John Brooks Recovery Center. In 2001, she cofounded the Alcove Center for Grieving Children and Families which, today, includes a Bereavement Center and a Thrift Shop which helps financially support the Center’s programs.

Corinne J. Sparenberg

Corinne J. Sparenberg was born and raised in Atlantic City and graduated from Atlantic City High School in 1964. She has been involved with numerous charitable organizations including the NJ Federation of Women’s Clubs, the American Red Cross and Contact Cape Atlantic where she served as a crisis intervention hotline volunteer for 12 years. Corinne has devoted over 33 years as a volunteer to the Miss American Organization, working her way from Hostess to the contestants to being appointed in 1999 as Chairman of the National Hostess Committee where she served until retiring in 2011.